Beekeeping Events

Club Meetings

The Waikato Domestic Beekeepers Association meets most months at 7:30pm on the third Thursday of the month (except January).
Also on the Saturday morning following each Thursday meeting we have a club hive field day.

Current Venue:
Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall,
124 Comries Road Hamilton (Corner of Comries Road & Belmont Avenue)

If you would like to add an event to this site, please contact us


Upcoming Events

Date Event Details
Thu 15 Feb 2018

February Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 17 Feb 2018

February club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Mar 2018

March Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 17 Mar 2018

March club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Apr 2018

April Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 21 Apr 2018

April club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Fri 18 May 2018

May club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 14 Jun 2018

June Club Meeting (AGM)

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 16 Jun 2018

June club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Jul 2018

July Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Thu 19 Jul 2018

July club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 16 Aug 2018

August Club Meeting

Tongihts meeting is at Farmlands on Norton Road from 530pm

Sat 18 Aug 2018

August club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 20 Sep 2018

September Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 22 Sep 2018

September club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 18 Oct 2018

October Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 20 Oct 2018

October club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Nov 2018

November Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall