Beekeeping Events

Club Meetings

The Waikato Domestic Beekeepers Association meets most months at 7:30pm on the third Thursday of the month (except January).
Also on the Saturday morning following each Thursday meeting we have a club hive field day.

Current Venue:
Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club,
32 Claudelands Rd, Hamilton East

If you would like to add an event to this site, please contact us


Upcoming Events

Date Event Details
Thu 19 Nov 2020

November Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Quiz night

Sat 21 Nov 2020

November club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 18 Feb 2021

February Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

 

We will be discussing:
  • Extracting honey and the law around selling, bartering or sharing honey
  • Tutin and tutin testing
  • Mike Simmonds discussing hiring and using his commercial facilities for honey extraction
Sat 20 Feb 2021

February club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 18 Mar 2021

March Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 20 Mar 2021

March club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Apr 2021

April Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 17 Apr 2021

April club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 20 May 2021

May Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Honey and wax competition

Sat 22 May 2021

May club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 17 Jun 2021

June Club Meeting

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 19 Jun 2021

June club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Jul 2021

July Club Meeting (AGM)

730pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 17 Jul 2021

July club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Aug 2021

August Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Hamilton Cosmopolitan Club

Sat 21 Aug 2021

August club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10:30am - please bring protective gear