Beekeeping Events

Club Meetings

The Waikato Domestic Beekeepers Association meets most months at 7:30pm on the third Thursday of the month (except January).
Also on the Saturday morning following each Thursday meeting we have a club hive field day.

Current Venue:
Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall,
124 Comries Road Hamilton (Corner of Comries Road & Belmont Avenue)

If you would like to add an event to this site, please contact us


Upcoming Events

Date Event Details
Sun 9 Jul 2017

2017 New Zealand Apiculture Conference

Held at the Energy Events Centre in Rotorua

Thu 20 Jul 2017

July Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 22 Jul 2017

July club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 17 Aug 2017

August Club Meeting

Tongihts meeting is at Farmlands on Norton Road from 530pm

Sat 19 Aug 2017

August club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 21 Sep 2017

September Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 23 Sep 2017

September club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Oct 2017

October Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 21 Oct 2017

October club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 16 Nov 2017

November Club Meeting

730pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 18 Nov 2017

November club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Feb 2018

February Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 17 Feb 2018

February club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 15 Mar 2018

March Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 17 Mar 2018

March club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear

Thu 19 Apr 2018

April Club Meeting

7:30pm @ Chartwell Cooperating Church Hall

Sat 21 Apr 2018

April club hive inspection meeting

Meet at club Apiary from 10am - please bring protective gear